Reviews

21st Birthday Party, January 2017

Tauranga Yacht & Power Boat Club, Tauranga

Thanks so much for your performance, it was amazing. The 21st party was a great success and you were a huge part of that. We would recommend Reuben for any party or function, we had a crowd from age 12 up to 87 and everyone was up dancing! A great time with good music with a great selection songs, so professional and friendly to deal with. We will definitely recommend you.

50th Anniversary Party, December 2016

Mills Reef Winery, Tauranga

Reuben was so easy to communicate with. At first we were worried about what music he could play for us but in the end we just left him to sing his selection of music from the 60/70’s. It was a good choice as we all relaxed and everyone enjoyed his selection and his singing and also his dance numbers as well. Lots of friends commented positively about him. He helped a guest to set up using his amplifier to sing us a couple of songs and that made such a difference.

If anyone would like a personable performer with loads of talent and great attitude, then Reuben would be our recommendation. Thanks Reuben for the part you played in our celebrations.

60th Birthday Party, October 2016

Mills Reef Winery, Tauranga

Reuben was a fantastic addition to our night at Mills Reef celebrating my husband's 60th. I had kept Reuben's performance as a surprise, my husband and guests were blown away by Reuben's singing. Reuben had everyone up dancing and interacted with the guests perfectly. All of our guests were very impressed; so much so that some have booked him for another function.

Thanks so much Reuben.

Clare & Josh's Wedding, January 2016

Ascension Wine Estate, Auckland

Reuben, thank you so much for your amazing performance at our wedding. I am gutted that we did not get to enjoy your performance as much as we would have liked because we were so busy talking to people and doing things. All I know is that the few times we did get to enjoy it, you were absolutely spectacular. There was one moment when it had gone dark and all the fairy lights on the side of the Arbor were fully lit. Our photographers called us to the side of the Arbor for some extra photos so we could get some photos by the lights. We ended up singing and dancing as you sang LOVE (my favourite song!) and that was one of the moments I absolutely treasure the most. It was unplanned and the moment was so beautiful. So many of our guests have commented at how amazing you were and they even said at times they thought it was a recording rather than a live singer because of how flawless you were.

There isn’t a single thing I would change about having you there other than wishing I had had more time to enjoy your performance. You were everything and more that I could ask for and I thank you for coming all the way up to Matakana for us. You are definitely going to go really far and I would recommend you to everyone. Also we would like to thank you for your flexibility with our song choices and being so easy to talk to and work with. You are such a gem, Reuben and we are so lucky to have found you!

Live Jazz on Wharf St, September 2015

Wharf St, Tauranga

Great evening from Downtown Tauranga’s perspective. We are educating & gaining momentum for our new city attraction: Wharf St. The objective was to bring people off The Strand who didn’t know anything about it so next time they come to town, Wharf St is talked about and visited.

I thank-you for performing such beautiful music. The by-standers looked to be thoroughly enjoying themselves, despite it being such a cold night and I so appreciate your professionalism.

We will be in touch for any future gigs.

Thanks Reuben.

Tauranga Multicultural Festival, March 2015

Historic Village, Tauranga

Reuben was a huge success and we had many people come up and congratulate him on his sleek performance and wonderful voice. His choice of songs was really appreciated and applauded by all the audience and he really connected with all the audience. 

Pierce & Anne's Wedding, January 2015

Ataahua Garden Venue, Tauranga

Anne-Christine and myself would like to thank you again for your fantastic performance at our wedding! You and Mark [pianist] created an amazing atmosphere with your music! Your voice is incredible, you played exactly the music we wanted and you made our day really special! Thank you for your time, for your advice on the music and your kindness. No doubt that you will have a fantastic career as a singer and we would highly recommend you to everyone.

Many thanks again to you and Mark!

PS: No doubt that “Frank” is listening your voice from heaven 😉

1920's themed 40th Birthday Party, January 2014

Private Residence, Tauranga

Hi Pete [agency],

Just to let you know that Reuben Simpson was fantastic! All the guests said he absolutely made the night. I booked him as a surprise gift for my sister, as it was her birthday party and she was delighted. He was perfect for our Great Gatsby themed party. His Great American Songbook repertoire made for a wonderful atmosphere. He was right on time, very friendly, really good fun and his voice was incredible. He looks 20 years old but sounds like Sinatra. I'm sure he'll get other bookings from our party guests, as everyone was talking about him. I live in London and am in the entertainment industry and Reuben Simpson is as good as any performer I've seen on the West End. Please feel free to use this as a testimonial on your site as he deserves a lot more work and would bring any party or event to life. By the end of his set, he had everyone up dancing and cheering and wanting an encore.

Village Christmas Dinner Party, December 2013

Edmund Hillary Retirement Village, Auckland

Perfect selection of music for the right audience. Our residents thoroughly enjoyed it. Well done! The best Christmas entertainment we've ever had.  We will be recommending you to other villages, and we are also booking you for our next Christmas dinner in 2014. Thank-you so much.

This was with the Sunset Coast Big Band.

'Grease the Musical' Review, September 2013

Bay of Plenty Times newspaper, Tauranga
http://goo.gl/i0j8I9

...Reuben Simpson was especially impressive in the role of teen angel, but it is difficult to separate any of the well-oiled ensemble.

Tauranga Hospital Ball, September 2013

Trinity Wharf Hotel, Tauranga

On behalf of the Tauranga Hospital Ball Committee and all that attended the Ball last night… a BIG THANK YOU! You are absolutely amazing and everyone is still talking about how great you were. I hope you enjoyed your evening even half as much as we did.

40th Birthday Party, August 2013

Private Residence, Tauranga

Reuben you rock! Your voice is amazing. Your presence changed the party into a really special and memorable event. You were really charming, blending into the background when required and stepping into the limelight when needed. My only regret is that we didn’t book you for longer as towards the end people were starting to dance. You are a stand-out performer. Thanks so much – I can’t wait until my next party as you are a must have entertainer! Kind Regards

50th Birthday Party, August 2013

Totos Restaurant, Auckland

You are very professional. So many people enjoyed it, as did my husband and myself. We had many very good comments about your performance from many people. You really made our night. Would definitely book you again!!

New Zealand Institute of Chartered Accountants (NZICA) Graduation Dinner, July 2013

Classic Flyers, Tauranga

Jazz / big band type music is my favourite so I was always going to enjoy your performance.  I asked a few people present for their feedback and everyone, from the young graduates through to those being presented with awards for 60 year membership said how much they enjoyed the entertainment.  Everything was great and thank you so much for the time and effort you put into your performance. 

Page: 1  2  Next >>